Skip to content

Interview on GoOverseas.com and Blog Post on API Blog!

August 2, 2010

Hey everyone,

I am so sorry it has been FOREVER (alright, like 2 1/2 weeks, but still) since I have updated my blog, but I promise there are tons of fun posts in the works! I have been super busy, but that also means that I have tons of new experiences to share with you, so keep an eye out for those this week. In the meantime, I wanted to share a couple of exciting announcements with you…

  1. I was lucky enough to be interviewed for GoOverseas.com as one of their featured bloggers last week. You can check out the interview by clicking here.
  2. I was also asked if I would contribute one of the inaugural posts to the all-new Academic Programs International blog this week, which I happily agreed to do. You can read that by clicking here.

In other news, I spent a week traveling through northern Argentina with two girlfriends last week, and will be posting pictures and updates about that trip very soon. The fall semester began this week and is going well so far. Taking 5 classes all in Spanish is definitely overwhelming, but it is exciting to meet the new students (from all over the world) and to get into what will be my routine for the rest of my time here.

Alright it’s almost time for dinner and I have lots to do so I am going to say chau for now!

Hungry and excited about being a Birthday girl tomorrow,
Maki

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 14, 2010 1:34 am

    Hi Makena,

    Thanks for the shout-out! We were delighted to feature you on our site and we look forward to continue sharing your study abroad adventures in Argentina.

    Cheers,
    Andrew

Leave a Reply

